Dragon Age ate my soul!

I had a very well defined plan of what I intended to do in my break. I had goals! I was going to exercise! And then my roomate acquired the new Dragon Age… I don’t think I’m living my apartament for the next week. XD

Progress Report!

  • I didn’t make much progress word count wise, but I did write all days but one. I end up making a much more detailed outline than what I thought I would do, so that slowed me down, but I’m happy with my progress.
  • Wrote in my journal all days and about relevant stuff. \o/
  • I’m not reading anything right now, everything in my to-read pile looks kinda boring. I suspect I need a trip to the bookstore for some new books.
2 thoughts on “Dragon Age ate my soul!

  1. Well, the computer ate my first comment. OK. Second try. How many writers warm up and cool down with FreeCell? Dragon Age sounds tempting. Is it close to the genre you write? I think I’d like to interview you for my blog! The Wikipedia article about Dragon Age was totally boring. It didn’t talk at all about why people play. Plus, writers do create worlds when they write. So maybe that break was helpful to your writing in an indirect kind of way. Otherwise, your journaling and outlining sound like they went well. I hope you have a great week ahead!

    • Thanks for the well-wishes! I hope you have a great week too. 🙂

      Dragon Age is very addicting if you like games. It’s not close to the genre I’m writing right now, I’m working on a romance and the game is mostly fantasy, but it’s a genre that I really love and have plans to write in the future. It borrows a lot of things like Lord of the Rings and Game of Throne, and the plot is engaging enough to keep you going for hours without even noticing. A very, very fun time sucker! 😀

Leave a Reply

