2015 and another ROW!

ROW80Logocopy

Here we go again! New year and all the feelings of fresh start that come with it. This is second time I join this challenge, I didn’t do so good last time, but I feel like this time around I have a better idea of what I can actually accomplish in a 80 days time frame. So, without any more detours, goals for this round:

Goal:

  • Write 55 of those 80 days (more or less 2/3).
  • Get 30k of fiction on paper. (Paper, screen… you get the idea!)

Projects:

  • Work on the HL short stories.  have no idea of how long those will be yet, so it’s harder to try to predict how far in it I will get.
  • Write 30 drabbles for 100 Drabbles Challenge.

Extras:

  • Keep a journal.
  • Read 4 books.

And that is it. Good luck to everyone! 😀

4 thoughts on “2015 and another ROW!

  1. Excellent goals, and well laid out! I’m attempting 500 words per day, with hopes of completing my WIP by June 30, 2015. I’m participating in a reading challenge, as well, but nothing extremely structured. I made a list of 50 books I want to read this year, and if I hit ‘em all, that’s awesome, but if I fall short, that’s okay. That’s pretty much it. Good luck! We can do this!

    • Thank you! I did 50 books last year and end up short of my goal by 3 books, but this year I already know I won’t have enough time for all the reading, so I’m aiming way low, 15 books will be enough.

  2. Sounds like you’ve got good, measurable goals with leeway for life’s surprises…I predict you’ll have a successful round!

    And now I’m off to Google 100 Drabble Challenge, because I am intrigued….

    • Thank you! 😀

      Drabbles are fun to warn up! I used to run this challenge years ago with a friend, just between our group. Trying to get a idea across in one hundred word is surprisingly difficult!

Leave a Reply

